SWEET STEADY to Release 1st Digital Single ‘Hajimari no Aizu’ on March 1


Continuing its efforts to introduce Japanese idol culture to the world, KAWAII LAB. is preparing to debut a new group on March 4! SWEET STEADY will release its first single, Hajimari no Aizu, on March 1, 2024.

SWEET STEADY consists of eight members: Ayu Okuda, Yui Otoi, Natsuka Kurita, Rise Shiokawa, Mayumi Shiraishi, Nagisa Shoji, Mia Yanagawa, and Sakina Yamauchi. All of the girls have participated in various idol activities, including modeling, stage performances, and gravure shoots, and together they have amassed over 1.9 million followers on social media even before their debut. The group’s debut concert, KAWAII LAB. SESSION Vol.7 – SWEET STEADY, will be held at Ebisu’s The Garden Hall on March 4. Tickets sold out immediately.

The idol group’s first single, Hajimari no Aizu, shares the girls’ true feelings and excitement for the future as they work hard each day leading up to their debut. The lyrics were written by singer-songwriter Emi Okamoto, and the music was composed and arranged by KOUGA, who has written countless songs for idols.

Additionally, a one-month anniversary event for the group’s debut will be held on April 13 at Shirokane-Takanawa SELENE. Pre-sale tickets are available by lottery.

<Release Information>
Hajimari no Aizu – SWEET STEADY (1st Single)
Release Date: March 1, 2024
Available on all major music streaming and download sites

<SWEET STEADY Documentary>
New video featuring one member to be released each day at 9PM starting February 22
SWEET STEADY Official YouTube channel:

<Event Information>
Venue: Ebisu’s The Garden Hall
Date: March 4, 2024
Time: Doors open 17:00 / Show starts 18:00
Tickets: Sold Out

SWEET STEADY 1st Month Debut Anniversary Event
Venue: Shirokane-Takanawa SELENE
Date: April 13, 2024
Time: Doors open 17:15 / Show starts 18:00
Tickets: ¥500 (Presale, includes 1 drink)
Presale Lottery: 2/22 at 21:00 ~ 2/25 at 23:59
General Ticket Sales: March 2 at 12:00 ~ 4/12 at 23:59